Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission (PSMFC)

As stated by the governing compact, PSMFC’s purpose shall be “to promote the better utilization of fisheries – marine, shell, and anadromous, which are of mutual concern, and to develop a joint program of protection and prevention of physical waste of such fisheries in all of those areas of the Pacific Ocean over which the compacting states jointly or separately now have or may hereafter acquire jurisdiction.” Member states include California, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, and Alaska.  Each represented by three Commissioners.